Search here for books on the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, material culture, photography, and design.
Consumer information for medications. Replaces Lexi-PALS Drug Guide. Information covered for each medication includes: Drug warning, why prescribed, how used, special precautions, dietary instructions, storage and disposal instructions, in case of overdose, and brand names. Produced by the American Society of Health System Pharmacists.
Plays, with related biographical, production, and theatrical information, from 19th Century and contemporary Asian American playwrights.
Bibliography of works by approximately 300 American writers from the Revolution to 1930.
FYI: There is no direct linking to what the library owns. You'll have to copy and paste titles and search for them in Library Search.
Primary, biographical, and demographic sources about African Americans who were promised freedom and were loyal to British Crown during the American Revolution
Covers geographical history, political and military diplomacy, law, economy, science and technology, education, culture and sports undertakings, medical and health care, social life, figures, statistical data, documentation standards, laws and regulations in China.
At completion, the collection will include the full text of 1,000 contemporary plays, from 2000 - present.
Records from 1940-1948 related to establishment of Israel as a sovereign state.
Full text protocols for laboratory procedures ranging from basic to advanced. 1987 - present, updated four times a year.
Historical context of 20th and 21st century dance history, with photographs, correspondence, magazines, dance notation, and reference materials.
ERIC is the world's most widely used index to educational-related literature. Established in 1966, ERIC is supported by the U.S. Department of Education's Office of Educational Research and Improvement. ERIC is the largest education database in the world — containing over one million records of journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books.
Estimated national and state data, reported agency-level crime statistics, and graphs of specific variables from the National Incident-Based Reporting System (NIBRS). Downloadable data sets.
Asia-focused films and teacher's guides. Note: Choose "My Movies" on the upper right.
Background information and news stories in the fields of defense, space, intelligence, weapons of mass destruction, and homeland security.
Gateway to the Irish view of historical events from the 18th century to today through full runs of many national and regional newspaper titles, which are represented in full page scans.
Provides access to Renaissance and Reformation / Renaissance et Reforme, a peer-reviewed quarterly journal, multidisciplinary and bilingual. The journal contains essays in English and French on many aspects of the Renaissance and Reformation period.
The content has moved to the new Asahi Shimbun Cross-Search platform.
Full text articles from journals and magazines of Korean academic societies and research institutes. Subject fields range from humanities, social sciences, to natural sciences.
Full-text Korean language e-books in humanities, social sciences, and STEM fields.
US, UK, and Canadian English-language Marxist-Socialist newspapers. Includes both page image and searchable text of papers. Coverage varies by newspaper.
• Evidence-based information about complementary and alternative medicine including dietary supplements and integrative therapies.
• Covers peer-reviewed efficacy, adverse effects, interactions, pregnancy, lactation, pharmacology, toxicology, dosing, standardization, and products.
• Includes evidence table and discussion(s), statistical analysis, and quality rating of available clinical trials.
Funded by the Keck Graduate Institute, School of Pharmacy.
Full text collection of U.S. National Bureau of Economic Research working papers written by its researchers on a range of economics topics from corporate finance, industrial organization and taxation to monetary economics, international finance and macroeconomics.
Only 2 Simultaneous Users
Creates thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data with built in GPS locations. Select, sort, and compare data across multiple locations and build custom reports that can be exported to a spreadsheet for additional functionality.
For username and password, email us at library@claremont.edu or stop by the Main Services Desk for assistance. (Looking for LexisNexis Academic? It's now called Nexis Uni.)
This database provides state-by-state access to bills and bill tracking, legislative calendars, state statutes, constitutions, regulations, select state newspapers of record (non-Calif), and state legislative directories. Coverage from 1990-present.
Datasets and visualization tool covering all branches of the United States government. Includes biographical, campaign finances, demographics, economics, elections, voting, interest group, and presidential performance data. Datasets can be exported in Excel.
Directory information for headquarters, subsidiaries, and branches of multinational firms with offices in another country. Merged two directories' content: American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries and Foreign Firms Operating in the United States. Useful to trace subsidiaries in foreign countries.
Restricted to KGI affiliated users. For access, create a USP access account using a KGI email address. FDA-enforceable quality standards. Funded by the Keck Graduate Institute, School of Pharmacy.
Information on the global syndicated bank loan market (requires individual account). Note: Select "Claremont McKenna College" as the institution. DealScan provides information on the global syndicated bank loan market. It provides access to Thomson Reuters LPC's database of detailed terms and conditions on over 240,000 loan transactions. Dealscan sources include regulatory filings, bank submissions and journalist contributions. It is available via WRDS, and only to faculty staff and students of the Claremont Colleges.
No results found